Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Lew Rockwell: Five US Republics… � ~ BLOGGER.GUNNY.G.1984 ~ (BLOG & EMAIL)

Lew Rockwell: Five US Republics… � ~ BLOGGER.GUNNY.G.1984 ~ (BLOG & EMAIL): Happy ‘4th of July‘

Posted by Lew Rockwell on September 9, 2011 10:02 AM


If we were as honest as the French, we would admit that there have been at least 5 US republics.

The 1st was founded in 1789, in the centralization and empowerment of government in the Constitution;

the 2nd came with the increased centralization under Lincoln;

the 3rd was established under Wilson with world war, central banking, the income tax, and the centralizing 17th amendment;

the 4th was founded by FDR with his fascist New Deal and another world war;

and the 5th was born on 09/11/01.
See Also:

No comments:

Post a Comment

The 'Reader Responses; shown on many posts/articles are almost always worthwhile reading.

Often, the comments by readers enhance the posted article greatly, and are informative and interesting.

Hopefully, all will remember to read the reader comments, and post their own as well.